2017 Future Stars Winner - MR SYLVESTER


MR SYLVESTER, owned by Brock & Caroline Heumiller, winners of the 2017 Future Stars Series



The 2017 Future Stars Series was won by Brock & Caroline Heumiller's fantastic gelding MR SYLVESTER hosted at the Alpha Golden Oxbow draft in August 2017

 Ridden by Steve Comiskey, MR SYLVESTER came into the series on an 84.67 average and clinched the series with a 91 massive points in the Final to win on 1 175.67

2nd place was Alan Davison from Hughenden on MERMAID, and with an 86 in the Final event, brought them to the lead 172.33

Michael Leake, of Julia Creek, finished in 3rd with Denmark Designed, owned by his father in law John Davison and partly ridden through the series by Alan.

To the Future Stars Sponsors:

Frankfield Stockhorses
Steel Supplies Charters Towers
Wally Rea
Trevor Scott Saddles

E R Bits & Spurs
Rob & Wendy Durkin
HG Equine
Jamie Hansen Saddlery
Circle L Western Products

Will Durkin & Laine Bennett
Matt & Jess Hoffmann
Diamond K Performance Horses - Karl & Felicity Burton
Riverston Park - Terry & Yvette Gildea
Robert Neilson



ABCRA Finals Campdraft Central

Campdraft Noms open December 4th!

ATTENTION – ABCRA National Finals Campdraft Nominations

The ABCRA is excited to announce that ALL Ironman 4x4 2017 Campdraft National Finals nominations will be taken via Campdraft Central

  • Nominations will open 9am (AEST) Monday 4th December 2017 and close 5pm (AEST) Friday 8th December 2017.
  • Please note, any competitor with points but have not finished in the top 25 competitors are still eligible to enter.
  • Order of acceptance will be those competitors in the top 25 who have entered, plus in order of ranking of those outside the top 25 who have entered.
  • Those competitors entering Rider events, for example Lady Rider, will need to supply your National Finals Qualifier jacket size and those entering horse events will be awarded a horse rug.
    Please note: Jackets and horse rugs will only be supplied to those competitors that are accepted into the National Finals.

Any member that does not already have a Campdraft Central login is encouraged to visit the Campdraft Central website to create a login prior to entries opening on 4th December 2017.

Please note, when nominating for the National Finals you will need to supply all relevant information for each horse including ABCRA and breed society registration codes.


insert alt text here

After Nominations Close

All competitors that have nominated will be advised via email, no later than 5.00pm (AEST) Wednesday 13th December 2017 if your nominations have been successful. Also included in your acceptance email:

  • Invoice for accepted entry fees - payable not later than 5.00pm (AEST) Friday 5th January 2018
  • Terms and conditions of entry and any other relevant information.
  • Day parking and member privilege armbands order form

All forms must be returned to ABCRA Head Office not later than 5.00pm Thursday 22nd December 2017


insert alt text here

Noms open 1st December, 11am

Camping and Stabling for the Ironman 4x4 National Finals event will open at 11am Friday 1st December 2017 via Nominate

Go to Nominate →


19/11/2017 7:09:43 PM